Milstein Photography

If you are like my friend Tice and I who are almost constantly seeking out and taking scenic, realestate, architectural, event, urban, industrial, and travel photography, you may very much appreciate Jeffrey Milstein’s work. It may be cliche to say but his photography brings out significant aesthetics from a seemingly ordinary view of the world. Check it out, Tice! Click on his name from above. I think you may like his work just as much as how much I like your’s.

February 18, 2009. Captured Event, Lifestyle. Leave a comment.

Spring is almost here!

Despite some minor dips in temperature, the weather overall has got nicer by each passing day, and I’m definitely getting restless for Spring to come even faster! Almost time to get out the light sneakers, my timeless plaid shorts, and my favorite simple tees. Anytime now, the hot sweltering sun will beat down upon me like life’s rites of passage of childhood to adolescense to adulthood to old age. Some would argue about how much they dislike the summer heat, but all I can say is it’s all copacetic, or how the Kenyans would say: “Hakuna Noma”…there’s no problem.

The best part to come are during the mid-Summer nights where my friends and I drift aimlessly downtown, waste time in and around the harbor, and watch all the lively arts that are displayed at almost every street corner. During this time, listening to high beat tracks for me is a must to savor all the excitment that goes with Summer! If you’re a junky music kind-of-person and love some tunes for this upcoming season, click on: Boeoes Kaelstigen. They’ll get you mov’n! They are definitely high on my list for this summer’s best band!

February 18, 2009. Captured Event. Leave a comment.