Boston Indoor Games

I realize that I have been writing a lot about track and running, and though I love that sport like nothing else, I know it isn’t everthing to me. I just completed four consecutive hard workout sessions and am really excited about getting back into top racing form and competition fitness. Running and training have been a part of me for more than half my life and I feel like I’m making stronger and stronger strides (no pun intended) as my life goes on with racing and training. To add to that enthusiasm, any track meet that is held nearby makes me further my motivation to train harder, be more discipline, and continuously set new goals. The next track meet for master’s division will be held this Saturday evening in Boston, Massachusettes; the Reebok Boston Indoor Games. The event is “stacked” with high powered runners. Besides the master’s division, the high school, college, and endorsement runners will be in contention at their respective event. Included runners is the American Record holder in the mile, Alan Webb, will run his first big event since his hiatus and he will go head-to-head with bronze medalist, Nick Willis, from the Beijing Olympics.
big09
Boston Indoor Games

Events/Results
Time Event
5:15 Men’s Masters’ Mile
5:25 Men’s College 800 Meters
5:35 MBTA Men’s 200 Meters
5:40 Youth Relay
5:45 Men’s Masters’ 200 Meters
5:50 Nutrilite Women’s Pole Vault
5:55 METRO Women’s 800 Meters
6:05 Reebok Men’s 60 Meters Hurdles
6:10 Women’s 3000 Meters
6:25 MBTA Men’s 400 Meters
6:30 Reebok Girls’ Junior Mile
6:40 Nutrilite Women’s 60 Meters
6:50 Reebok Women’s Mile
7:00 Reebok Men’s Pole Vault
7:00 Men’s College Mile
7:10 Visa Men’s 60 Meters
7:10 Women’s Long Jump
7:15 Reebok Boys’ Junior Mile
7:25 Men’s 2 Mile
7:40 Visa Women’s 200 Meters
7:45 Nutrilite Men’s 1000 Meters
7:55 Women’s 5000 Meters
8:15 Men’s Mile

February 5, 2009. Captured Event. Leave a comment.